Sustainable Development Goals

The 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) are the world’s blueprint to achieve a better, more sustainable future for all.  Adopted by all United Nation member states, the SDGs encompass all aspects of sustainable development including poverty reduction, quality infrastructure, and environmental protection. Each goal provides benchmarks so that progress can be measured, and policy impacts can be compared across nations, regions, and cities.
Sustainable Development Goals
Click on a goal tile to access more information on that topic and to see details about its supporting indicators!
Goal 1 No Poverty
Goal 2 Zero Hunger
Goal 3 Good Health and Well-Being
Goal 4 Quality Education
Goal 5 Gender Equality
Goal 6 Clean water and sanitation
Goal 7 Affordable and clean energy
Goal 8 Decent work and economic growth
Goal 9 Industry, innovation and infrastructure
Goal 10 Reduced inequalities
Goal 11 Sustainable cities and communities
Goal 12 Responsible consumption and production
Goal 13 Climate action
Goal 14 Life below water
Goal 15 Life on land
Goal 16 Peace, justice and strong institutions
Goal 17 Partnerships for the goals

Related Information

Link article The Higher Education Sustainability Initiative discusses the transformation of higher education as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic
Link article How our oceans can help us secure a nature-climate-people-positive future
Link article Goal of the Month for June: SDG 14